Juggling and life

I saw some circus today, and I was stood watching this man juggling over six balls at once and I thought “he could easily drop one of those”. Then I wondered to myself whether maybe he had dropped one or made an error at some during the routine, but he’d styled it out so that we hadn’t noticed. Clever. He probably hadn’t but the point is one day he probably will, and I’m sure he has previously. Jugglers drop balls but they just have to turn it into the routine. Which, I think, is a good point of reference to turn to when we mess things up ourselves.

Leave a Reply

