English Language

The other day I was like totally so annoyed at how much I was using the word like, I was like literally so annoyed. So yeah I thought I’d lend another word from my friend and now I’m speaking much more proper and stuff it’s literally so good.

Read this, it’s a bit one track but it makes a good point. Or, to be exact, raises an interesting question to ponder. If – as has been the case thus far with the language we use – the English language is in a transitional phase and literally has just had its official definition altered, where is the language developing? A particularly interesting question if you consider the influence of slang and “text” or “computer” speak in the lingo.

Leave a Reply

